Jennifer Koh performs Brahms

April 27, 2017
Buy Tickets

Don’t miss Music Director Arthur Post’s final Masterworks concert, featuring the world premiere of Canadian composer Jordan Nobles’ Ouroboros and Paul Hindemith’s dramatic Mathis der Maler. Violinist Jennifer Koh, whom The New York Times hails as a “fearless soloist,” joins the TBSO to perform Johannes Brahms’ mesmerizing Violin Concerto.

Loge seats on sale March 22, 2017.

Free Pre-Concert Chat

All Masterworks ticket holders are invited to attend free pre-concert chats at 7:10PM on the mezzanine level before all Masterworks concerts.



Arthur Post, conductor
Jennifer Koh, violin


Nobles: Ouroboros - World Premiere
Brahms: Violin Concerto, Op. 77
Hindemith: Mathis der Maler (Symphony)


Thunder Bay Community Auditorium

Sponsored By

Part of the following subscriptions

Season Pass
Select 6
Season Sponsors
Government Support